Thank Goodness It’s Thursday….7/3/14

Thank Goodness It’s Thursday!

Not sure about you, but I often struggle making decisions when I know it will hurt someone’s feelings or at the least, not make them happy. I truly want to make everyone I know happy. But here is what I have learned, I can’t. Not only am I unable to make everyone happy, I shouldn’t even try. There is only one person whom I am to please. And in pleasing Him, it is guaranteed that I will make others unhappy. It was said this way in church the other day, “In order to follow after what God has for you, you will upset some people along the way.”

Why is that? In order to follow God’s path, you will have to leave some situations and relationships. You will leave jobs, move churches, maybe even leave the country. You will have to speak truth in love and you will have to one day take a stand. Any and all of these will cause someone to be unhappy. But ultimately, if you are following after God, everything will be exactly as it is supposed to be. And you will experience the joy and peace that is promised. And one day, the people who were unhappy will start down their own path and the will begin to understand.

Are you holding off on some decision because it may make some people unhappy? Well, in order to find the peace you are looking for, look to please only Him. The strength and courage you need will come flooding in.

Be great today!

Leave a comment